About the Organizing Institution:

The Karpagam charity trust was promoted in the year 1989 by
Dr. R. Vasanthakumar B.E.(Hons), D.Sc., Chairman and Managing Trustee, with the vision to serve and to lead the society by imparting quality based education as the mission.Karpagam College of Engineering started in the year 2000 and it is approved by AICTE and affiliated to Anna University, Chennai. It is an autonomous institution with an enterprising management, which directs all its effort towards excellence.


About the Department:

The Department of Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering was started in the year 2008. The department has got well-equipped laboratories such as Electronic Circuits Lab, Transducers and Measurement Lab, Control System and Simulation Lab, Process Control Lab, Computer Control of Process Lab, Design Project Lab, PLC Lab, Industrial Instrumentation Lab, Engineering Practices Lab and latest software packages. The main objective of the department is to produce talented and zealous Electronics and Instrumentation Engineers to satisfy the industrial needs. The department successfully organized IEEE sponsored 7th International Conference on “Intelligent Systems and Control” (ISCO) during the year 2013, National conference on “Emerging Trends in Electronic Instrumentation, Automation and Control” (ETEIAC) every year from 2011 and various workshops, seminars that are very much useful for the student community.

About the conference:

The 5th International conference on Electrical, Electronics, Instrumentation and Computer communication (E2IC2) 2018 aims to bring together academicians, scientists, research scholars and students, to share and disseminate information on knowledge and scientific research works related to above topics and discusses the practical challenges encountered and the solutions adopted. The conference will provide the authors and listeners with opportunities for National and International collaboration and networking among the universities and institutions from India and abroad for promoting research and developing technologies. This conference will also create awareness about the importance of basic scientific research in different fields and matching this with the product market.

Jan 24 & 25



  • Flexible AC Transmission System
  • High Voltage Engineering
  • Industrial drives & control
  • Power Systems & simulation
  • Power Electronics & drives
  • Renewable energy techniques
  • Special machines
  • Virtual instrumentation
  • Power quality
  • Power optimization
  • DSP & FPGA based systems
  • Embedded systems & RTOS
  • VLSI Design Technology
  • Microwave Engineering
  • Microprocessor based Technologies
  • Micro Machine / Robotics
  • Speech processing / Signal Processing / Image processing
  • Adaptive/Robust/Optimal control
  • Biomedical Instrumentation
  • Model Predictive Controller
  • Distributed Control Systems (DCS)
  • Industrial sensors, Transducers/Signal processing
  • PLC & SCADA based instrumentation systems
  • Process control instrumentation
  • Telemetry & Telecommand Systems
  • Power plant automation
  • Microsensors & microactuators
  • Sensor fusion
  • Soft computing
  • Soft sensing
  • Computer networks
  • Knowledge recovery & data mining
  • Cloud Computing/ Green Computing
  • Artificial intelligent
  • Network & system security
  • Cryptography
  • Data Compression/ Encryption
  • Software Engineering
  • Broadband wireless technologies
  • Digital Communication/ Optical Communication

Event Schedule

Paper Submission

Notification of Acceptance

Final Paper submission and Author Registration

Conference Dates

Fees details

Category Registration Fees
Foreign Delegates 50 US $
Indian Delegates from Industries Rs.2500/-
Academicians and Research Scholars Rs.2000/-
P.G. Students Rs.2000/-

Note: Registration fee includes softcopy of Conference Proceedings, Kit, Refreshment and Lunch. Please note that registration fee does not include accommodation. However, Organizing committee can help in arranging accommodation on additional cost, if a specific request is made in advance.

Mode of Payment:The Registration fee is to be paid by DD drawn in favor of “KARPAGAM COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING, COIMBATORE”, Payable at Coimbatore and send the same to the coordinators along with the registration form.

Technical Partners

Event Location

Karpagam College of Engineering
Coimbatore-641 032
Tamilnadu, India
Phone: 0422-2619026
Web: www.kceeie.co.in

Organizing Committee:

Executive Committee:

  • Chief Patron
    Dr. R.Vasanthakumar
    Chairman and Managing Trustee,
    Karpagam Charity Trust.
  • Patron
    Shri. K.Murugaiah CEO,
    Karpagam Educational Institutions.
  • Chairman
    Dr. P. Vijayakumar
  • Organizing Secretary
    Dr. S.Manoharan
    HOD / Department of EIE.
  • Coordinators
    Assitant Professor/EIE
  • Mrs. N.Divya
    Assitant Professor/EIE
  • Dr.A.Sanjeevi Gandhi
  • Mr.E.Arunkumar
    Assitant Professor/EIE
  • Mr. E.Govinda kumar
    Assitant Professor/EIE
  • Mr.P.Palpandian
    Assitant Professor/EIE
  • Mrs.A.Agalya
    Assitant Professor/EIE
  • Mr.N.Gowthaman
    Assitant Professor/EIE
  • Mr.S.Ramprasath
    Assitant Professor/EIE
  • Mr.R.Krishna kumar
    Assitant Professor/EIE
  • Mr.G.Suresh Kumar
    Assitant Professor/EIE
  • Ms.M.Janaki
    Assitant Professor/EIE
  • Ms.V.Soniya
    Assitant Professor/EIE

International Advisory Committee

  • • Dr. Asrulnizam Bin Abd Manaf, Universiti Sains, Malaysia.
  • • Prof. Abdennour El Rhalibi, Liverpool John Moores University, England.
  • • Mr. A. Dash, Member of British Science Association, United Kingdom.
  • • Dr.Kei EGUCHI, Fukuoka Institute of Technology, Japan.
  • • Dr. Ramani Kannan, Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS, Malaysia.
  • • Dr. Mohd Rizal Bin Arshad, Universiti Sains Malaysia.
  • • Dr. Mohd. Zaid Abdullah, Universiti Sains Malaysia.
  • • Prof. S.Hossein Mousavinezhad, Idaho State University, Idaho.
  • • Dr.Ali M. Eltamaly, King Saud University, Saudi Arabia.
  • • Dr.V.Trifa, Technical University of Cluj – Napoca, Romania.

National Advisory Committee

  • • Dr. Rudra Sankar Dhar, NIT Mizoram.
  • • Dr. VPS Naidu,CSIR - National Aerospace Laboratories, Bangalore.
  • • Dr.I.Thirunavukkarasu, Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal.
  • • Dr. Hitesh Dutt Mathur, Birla Institute of Technology & Science, Pilani
  • • Dr.N.Devarajan, Sri Ramakrishna Institute of Technology, Coimbatore.
  • • Prof. P C Thomas, Amal Jyothi College of Engineering, Kerala.
  • • Prof. N.Krishna Prakash, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham University, Coimbatore.
  • • Dr.B.N.Bhandari, JNTUH College of Engineering, Hyderabad.
  • • Dr.M.Sudhakaran, Pondicherry Engineering College, Pondicherry.
  • • Dr.Balasubramanium, Mount Zion College of Science and Technology, Kerala.


All the selected papers in the conference will be published in Scopus indexed journal(s) with the author consent.